APIA Womens, 2019 end of season awards night.

Last night we capped off our historic season with our annual awards night at Canada Bay Club. With over 300 players and guests in attendance, we celebrated the successful year that was as we awarded all our teams and the standout performances right across the club.

We would like to thank our special guest for the night, Matilda Georgia Yeoman-Dale, for her attendance and for presenting awards to our SAP girls and youth teams.

To Matilda Chloe Logarzo for her video message of congratulations which was much appreciated. We would also like to thank our Board of Directors who also attended, Frank Primerano, Kristian Morris, life member Joe Leto, and men's 1st Grade Captain Franco Parisi for their support last night.

We also thank our 2019 sponsors for their attendance and valued support this year;

Cubic, Boutique Residential, FDC construction & fitout, Snaidero cucine per la vita, Slipstop,

Axis Group, Summer Hill Gym, RSM, Pazcon building and carpentry Pty Ltd, Continental Five Dock, Special Tunnel Excavations, DPP Dynamic Perormance.

And finally a big thank you to all our players, coaches, managers and volunteers for making 2019 our clubs most successful season to date.......FORZA APIA!

Our 2019 award winners are;

SAP most improved, U10s Micky Cooper, U11s Lexi Modena, U12s Georgia Bivona, U13s Alyssa Walsh

SAP Coaches award; U10s Jade Labalan, U11s Eliana Tzouganatos, U12s Isabella Zoghbi, U13s Daniela Mandile.

Youth players player award; U14s Jessica Lampasona, U15s Caitlin Stringer, U17s Lilly Dummett,

Senior's players player award; Reserves Abbey Harrison, 1st Grade Ash Palombi

Youth coaches award; U14s Stephanie Hansen, U15s Caitlin Stringer, U17s Hazel Duwenbeck,

Senior's; Reserves Marissa Papoulidis, 1st Grade MVP Jen Bisset.

Coach of the year; Robbie Maiorana.

Goal keeper of the year; Courtney Halpin.

Golden boot; 1st Ash Palombi 33 goals, 2nd Georgia Bridges 23 goals, 3rd Nicole Carmichael 22 goals, 4th Marissa Papoulidis 20 goals, 5th Therese Bechara 17goals.

2019 Team of the year; 1. Courtney Halpin 2. Abbey Harrison 3. Rebbeca Watts 4. Jessica Lampasona 5. Caitlin Stringer 6. Lilly Dummett 7. Jen Bisset 8. Natalie Moujalli 9. Hannah Bollom 10. Ash Palombi 11. Therese Bechara.

Congratulations to all our 2019 award winners for an outstanding season....well done.

Photos by Luciano Marchese.

#forzaapia #wearethegirlsfromlambertpark #awardsnight

PLEASE VISIT OUR CLUB GALLERY https://www.apiatigers.com/club-gallery for all the events photos

Featured Posts